iPhone6 : Ships on same day Order now Upto 60% off on Hidekraft Natural Leather Bags & Accessories Get Sony PS3 500GB Slim Console at lowest price of Rs.20,445 with 3 Free Games
Music > Hindi Songs
  • Use Coupon Code TUNE10 & Get Additional 10% OFF On MUSIC. *T&C apply
Classical Rendezvous

Classical Rendezvous (AUDIO-CD)

By Artist : Talvin Singh , Fateh Ali , Murad Ali , Pt Subhankar Banerjee 
R 242
18 %
R 295
[ R 53 Off ]

In Stock.

Ships in 2 - 3 Days. Shipping fee of R 40 will apply if total order value is less than R 500
FREE Shipping in India
Check Delivery to my Area

Classical Rendezvous Description

Both Sitar & Sarangi are such mesmerising instruments that one cannot help but immerse in their music and partake in the ensuing ecstatic ambiance. And this is what happens when you listen to Classical Rendezvous, an entrancing combination of Sitar & Sarangi on two different albums, packed in one classic masterpiece. This beautiful collection is a dream come true for the admirable duo Murad & Fateh Ali, for it is the first album which has solo presentations by both of them. On the top of it, they have played purely in traditional style of Indian Classical Music, thus making this a masterpiece for music connoisseurs.In their words, "It has been our constant endeavour in this album to keep the purity of the Ragas and compositions the way we had originally learnt from our Gurus." This is what makes Classical Rendezvous closer to their hearts and strike a chord of the listeners' hearts.The enthralling album of Fateh Ali features three different ragas: Raga Jhinjhoti, a late evening raga belonging to Khammaj family of ragas, Raga Abhogi, a raga of the night belonging to the Kafi That, and Raga Mishr Khammaj Thumri, a light raga with influences from many other known ragas. In the last track you would come across the spellbinding rendition of 'Dekho Dekho Ri Aise Na Dekho'. With this culminates the communion with Sitar, which would keep resonating for quite long..This culmination heralds the beginning of exquisite renditions on Sarangi by Murad Ali. Album by Murad Ali also features three sublime ragas: Raga Bageshree, Raga Purvi, and Raga Mishr Pilu. Raga Bageshree, a late evening raga based on shringar ras, is played in a versatile way by Murad Ali - Traditional Bada Khayal - 'Kaun Gat Bhayi', a Madhya (Medium) Lay (tempo) Bandish - 'Aye Ri Aye Main Kaise Ghar Jaaun', and a Drut Bandish - 'Apni Garaj Pakad lini Baiyaan Mori' which is a very popular Bandish in the world of Indian Classical Music. The next Raga Purvi belongs to Purvi Thaat, in this track as 'Peer Puran Param Paayo', played in a very traditional Saadra in Jhaptaal. The last one is Raga Mishr Pilu, most commonly used for semi-classical and light music, here featuring 'Mori Toot Gayi hai Aas Re', originally sung by the legendary ghazal singer Late Begum Akhtar ji.

Track Listings:

Fateh Ali Khan
1. Raga Jhinjhoti 44:59
2. Raga Abhogi 21:18
3. Raga Mishr Khammaj Thumri 12:02

Murad Ali Khan

1. Raga Bageshree 34:51
2. Raga Purvi 15:56
3. Raga Mishr Pilu 10:27

Music Details

Title: Classical Rendezvous
Music Label: Mystica Music
Artist: Talvin Singh , Fateh Ali , Murad Ali , Pt Subhankar Banerjee
Format: AUDIO-CD
Language: Hindi
EAN: CE8A249DE2040
No. of Units: 2
Binding: AUDIO-CD

Disclaimer :

  • Kill Piracy, Buy only original VCDs & DVDs.
  • All VCDs & DVDs are original company product.
  • Applicable Local Taxes,Octroi charges shall be born by the customer.
  • For International CD/DVD/Blu-Ray, Player should be Region 1 compatible.
  • No replacement for International CD/DVD/Blu-Ray Music.

Deliverable Countries: This product ships to India, Sri Lanka.

Discussion : Classical Rendezvous

See Discussion
* We do not sell pirated Audio CDs, MP3s or DVDs. We recommend you to buy albums of original Audio CD, MP3 & DVD.
* We do not provide paid/free music/songs downloads.
* We do not offer to listen music/songs online.
* Music reviews are added by registered customers. They need not necessarily buy music albums.
* The quality of audio/video is a function of the original source material.
* We do not provide free screensavers download with any music albums purchased.
* Free wallpapers download of any artist, movie, hero, heroine, etc is not available.
30% off