Buy any Lifestyle Product worth Rs.1500 & get a Stylish Men's watch worth Rs 1500 FREE Use Coupon STUDENT15 & Get Additional 15% OFF On Competitive Books Use Coupon SCREEN15 & Get Additional 15% OFF On 'Script to Screen' Books Get Sony SHAKE-66D Mini HI-FI System at Lowest Price of Rs.58,565
Showing 1-20 of 11,350

Books on Fiction > Mystery & Detective

  • 1.  

    The Anarchists Angel

     By Gareth Thompson [Ebook, Adobe pdf 2009]
    Rs. 441 406 (8% OFF)
    Discontinued Fifteen-year-old Samson Ashburner has always felt like an outsider - even before the accident that left his face scarred and his confidence shattered. With the jeers and taunts of the local children and his mother ringing in his ears, Samson malingers like a dark cloud over the Cumbrian landscape. His...   more
  • 2.  

    Born Evil

     By Kimberley Chambers [Ebook, Adobe pdf 2009]
    Rs. 435 400 (8% OFF)
    Discontinued June Dawson has come a long way from the rough East End background where she met, got pregnant by and eventually married charming, reckless Johnny Fuller. Now she lives in leafy Rainham, in a nice little cul-de-sac, with her ultra-respectable second husband and a lovely social life. Then her world...   more
  • 3.  

    Bryant and May On the Loose

     By Christopher Fowler [Ebook, Adobe epub 2009]
    Rs. 711 654 (8% OFF)    Download Sample eBook
    Discontinued The octogenarian detectives are facing early retirement when the Peculiar Crimes Unit is disbanded, but when a strange figure wearing a deerskin and antlers is spotted, they're recalled. The most enigmatic detectives since Holmes and Watson (or indeed Mulder and Scully) return for their 7th wickedly entertaining and intriguing investigation....   more
    Other Editions: Hardbound 2009 Paperback 2010
  • 4.  

    Bryant and May Off the Rails (Bryant and May 8)

     By Christopher Fowler [Ebook, Adobe epub 2010]
    Rs. 800 728 (9% OFF)    Download Sample eBook
    Discontinued Elderly detectives Bryant and May of the Peculiar Crimes Unit return in an 8th investigation which sees them delving into the dark mysteries of the London Underground system. To catch the most ingenious killer they've ever faced, the beloved oddballs ("New York Times") of the Peculiar Crimes Unit must venture...   more
  • 5.  

    The Darkest Room

     By Johan Theorin [Ebook, Adobe epub 2009]
    Rs. 712 655 (8% OFF)    Download Sample eBook
    Discontinued Trade paperback. Katrine and Joakim move their family to an old manor house on the Swedish island of Oland. But something sinister is happening, and it starts with the mysterious death of Katrine. New crime novel from Sweden, with appeal to fans of Henning Menkell and Stieg Larsson. It won...   more
  • 6.  

    The Devil

     By Ken Bruen [Ebook, Adobe epub 2011]
    Rs. 711 654 (8% OFF)    Download Sample eBook
    Discontinued America--the land of opportunity, a place where economic prosperity beckons: but not for PI Jack Taylor, who's just been refused entry. Disappointed and bitter, he thinks that an encounter with an overly friendly stranger in an airport bar is the least of his problems. Except that this stranger seems to...   more
  • 7.  

    Flesh and Bones

     By Alan Durant [Ebook, Adobe epub 2011]
    Rs. 714 657 (8% OFF)    Download Sample eBook
    Discontinued From the ruins of an ancient abbey, archaeologists unearth the skull of a young monk. Using the latest technology, Liams Dad attempts to recreate the young mans likeness. But as his Dad works, Liam looks into the cavities where eyes had once been and hears a voice calling across the...   more
    Other Editions: Paperback 2008
  • 8.  

    The Gentlemens Hour

     By Don Winslow [Ebook, Adobe epub 2010]
    Rs. 711 654 (8% OFF)    Download Sample eBook
    Discontinued A new novel from the author of }The Dawn Patrol{, featuring laid-back PI Boone Daniels. Winslow's fans include Ian Rankin, James Ellroy, Julian Barnes and Johnny Vaughan. The return of Californian surfing PI Boone Daniels, from }The Dawn Patrol{, which is published in Arrow paperback this month. Trade paperback. P.I....   more
  • 9.  

    The Manual of Detection

     By Jedediah Berry [Ebook, Adobe epub 2009]
    Rs. 711 654 (8% OFF)    Download Sample eBook
    Discontinued Paperback edition of the original crime novel, which blends Raymond Chandler with Kafka. Will appeal to fans of Paul Auster and Haruki Murakami. 'A wryly cerebral take on noir fiction...' }Financial Times{ A humble file clerk is promoted to detective after the illustrious investigator Travis Sivart disappears. Imaginative fiction, similar...   more
  • 10.  

    A Question of Belief

     By Donna Leon [Ebook, Adobe epub 2010]
    Rs. 711 654 (8% OFF)    Download Sample eBook
    Discontinued The new Commissario Brunetti novel from Donna Leon, and her sales record goes from strength to strength. As Venice experiences a debilitating heatwave, Brunetti prepares to escape the city and spend time with his family in the mountains. But a typically intricate and complex murder investigation soon drags him back....   more
  • 11.  

    Sanctuary

     By Ken Bruen [Ebook, Adobe epub 2011]
    Rs. 800 728 (9% OFF)    Download Sample eBook
    Discontinued When a letter containing a list of victims arrives in the post, P.I. Jack Taylor tells himself that it's got nothing to do with him. He has enough to do just staying sane. His close friend Ridge is recovering from surgery, and alcohol's siren song is calling to him ever...   more
  • 12.  

    Take No Farewell

     By Robert Goddard [Ebook, Adobe epub 2010]
    Rs. 719 662 (8% OFF)    Download Sample eBook
    Discontinued About the Book : Geoffrey Staddon had never forgotten the house called Clouds Frome, his first important commission and the best thing he had ever done as an architect. Twelve years before the day in September 1923 when a paragraph in the newspaper made his blood run cold, he had...   more
    Other Editions: Paperback 2011 Paperback 1992
  • 13.  

    The Tarot Readers Daughter

     By Helen Dunwoodie [Ebook, Adobe epub 2010]
    Rs. 535 492 (8% OFF)    Download Sample eBook
    Discontinued Rosa is surprised to discover tarot cards hidden in the wardrobe of her down-to-earth mum. Inextricably drawn to the cards, Rosa is rather shocked to find that she has a talent for using them, but even more shocked by her mother's fierce reaction to this. Unable now to resist the...   more
    Other Editions: Paperback 2006
  • 14.  

    True Storey

     By Peter Storey [Ebook, Adobe epub 2011]
    Rs. 800 728 (9% OFF)    Download Sample eBook
    Discontinued Subtitled, }My Life & Crimes As A Football Hatchet Man{. A football-cum-crime autobiography, in which the former Arsenal footballer describes his many crimes and the jail sentences he served. True Storey is the compelling autobiography of notorious 1970s football legend Peter Storey, dubbed 'the bastard's bastard', who gained a reputation...   more
    Other Editions: Hardcover 2010
  • 15.  

    The Twelve

     By Stuart Neville [Ebook, Adobe epub 2009]
    Rs. 711 654 (8% OFF)    Download Sample eBook
    Discontinued A magnificent debut thriller, featuring a former paramilitary contract killer who's haunted by the ghosts of the 12 people he's slaughtered. '}The Twelve{ is the best first novel I've read in years. It crackles. It grabs you by the throat.' James Ellroy Sooner or later, everybody pays. Gerry Fegan, a...   more
    Other Editions: Paperback 2010 Hardbound 2009
  • 16.  

    At Bertrams Hotel

     By Agatha Christie [Ebook, Adobe epub 2010]
    Rs. 623 511 (18% OFF)    Download Sample eBook
    Discontinued When Miss Marple comes up from the country for a holiday in London, she finds what shes looking for at Bertrams Hotel: traditional decor, impeccable service and an unmistakable atmosphere of danger behind the highly polished veneer. Yet, not even Miss Marple can foresee the violent chain of events set...   more
  • 17.  

    The Mesmerists Apprentice

     By L M Jackson [Ebook, Adobe epub 2010]
    Rs. 711 654 (8% OFF)    Download Sample eBook
    Discontinued When the enigmatic Sarah Tanner re-opens her Dining and Coffee Rooms soon after a disastrous fire, the gossips of Leather Lane grudgingly admit she has "the luck of the devil." Yet when a local butcher is falsely accused of a heinous offence -- selling horsemeat -- it seems her luck...   more
    Other Editions: Hardcover 2008 Paperback
  • 18.  

    Lockdown

     By Sean Black [Ebook, Adobe epub 2010]
    Rs. 622 572 (8% OFF)    Download Sample eBook
    Discontinued In the mega-selling tradition of Lee Child's }Jack Reacher{ novels, this is the first in a new high concept thriller series, featuring action hero, Ryan Lock. 'This is a writer, and a hero, to watch' }Daily Mail{ Ryan Lock and Ty Johnson, both with military backgrounds, become involved when a...   more
  • 19.  

    Where the Dead Lay

     By David Levien [Ebook, Adobe epub 2009]
    Rs. 623 573 (8% OFF)    Download Sample eBook
    Discontinued After the sudden disappearance of two high-priced detectives, former Indianapolis cop Frank Behr--the brooding PI introduced in Levien's nationally acclaimed novel "City of the Sun"--is pulled into a case that is harrowing, relentless, and, ultimately, personal. After the sinister disappearance of two highly-paid detectives, former Indianapolis cop, Frank Behr--the unforgettable...   more
  • 20.  

    Hand In Glove

     By Robert Goddard [Ebook, Adobe epub 2010]
    Rs. 712 655 (8% OFF)    Download Sample eBook
    Discontinued A beloved classic once again available in the U.S. "An engaging mystery novel with a literary angle that will make comparisons to A.S. Byatt and P.D. James" ("Washington Post Book World"), "Hand in Glove" is steeped in history, atmosphere, and intrigue. In her seaside cottage, Beatrix Abberley bravely confronts an...   more
< Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next >
Showing 1-20 of 11,350

SEARCH BOOKS